Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that it is better to allocate much more governmental budgets on railways systems in comparison with roads.I strongly disagree with this statement and through examples I will justify my opinion. It is totally beneficial that government should spend money on railways to provide more convenient means of public transportation.the first positive imoact of this measurment relates to its safety.Because travelling via train is a well-known mode of commuting among nations.Not only it gives much more convenience to passengers, but also the cost is pretty affordable.So more people tend to utilize this way of transporting. As a result demands for railway system will be increased. For example, in my town,Tehran, subway system has been providing thousands of trips a day and an upward trend regarding using railway has witnessed. In addition,railway systems would have less detrimental effects on environmen.There are plenty of trains across my country which use solar energy as an alternative. Definitely less carbon emission, less carbon dioxide will harm our planet. On the other hand, however,there are some drawbacks in terms of spending public money on railways.obviously, owing to lack of coverage of this system,some areas across the cities and countries might not have the privilage of utilizing this mean.Basically, due to some geographical circumstances it is impossible to expand railways in certain areas. Hence it mountainous regiongs,mostly located in western part of my country, for example, residentshave no access to trains at all. Therefore it is essential to provide roads in those certain areas. Also roads are the best option for those individuals tending to travel and transfer via their private vehicles.Because the belive that it is time-consuming to use trains and they consider it as a futile mean. In conclusion, based on insreasing trend of a certain region government should come to conclusion whether expansion of railways is crutial critical or roads.I personally believe that roads are the first individuals preference in terms of commuting and that is why government should spend money on roads.