Students should spend time working before beginning their university studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common view that young people should find task between leaving institution and starting educational institution for their own personal development. It is the opinion of this writer that students should not seek employment until the completion of their academic studies. It is vital to understand that gaining higher-level qualifications is the key to a successful career. Students should concentrate on their studies and transition from high faculty to academy without distraction whilst maintaining focus on their academic goals, which they can benefit from in the future. Take the example of the architect, who has to study for several years at educational institution, but once graduated can enjoy a well-respected and highly-paid job. It would not be possible to do this without the necessary qualifications, therefore young people should look at the bigger picture when considering whether to effort after leaving institute. It should also be considered that students who have recently left institution are likely to be employed in low-paid jobs. They may be required to performance long and unsociable hours which can be stressful, and only receive a basic salary in return. For instance, the 18-year-old who is employed in a 24-hour convenience store, and works through the night so does not have the opportunity to spend time with family or socialise with friends. This can lead to exhaustion and may have a negative impact on their mental well-being. In conclusion, it is crucial that young people reserve their energy and focus for their studies now, they can enjoy a higher salary at a later stage once they have graduated. Therefore this essay has shown the best choice is to start effort upon the successful completion of a educational institution course.