Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although some people say that taking certain percentages of income to pay taxes is huge enough to contribute to their country; in my opinion, I believe people have greater responsibilities as members of society. To begin with, there is a point I have to agree with:paying taxes is the responsibility of the public while utilizing the money to create a peaceful and rich society will be the duty of the government. Hence, under this corporation dynamics, the authority should strive to improve the happiness and economic status of the county. Additionally, it also has to put every effort to execute related policies to enhance the power of competition of the country compared to other rivals. For example. in the 1970s, Taiwan's authority constructed many infrastructures as well as built science parks, which increased the employment rate and improved people's lives. However, the government can't provide high-quality services without the dedication of the people. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the government hustled to produce and purchased vaccines to fight viruses. Meanwhile, lots of local companies also donated parts of their income to buy medicines, masks and other necessities. They took social responsibility and help Taiwanese people who went through a bad time. In conclusion, despite that both arguments have their merits, I believe that society will become better with people taking more care than they should.