Nowadays, many people cannot read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve these problems?

Today, a number of people face a lack of paying attention in reading or writing something. It happens because of many factors such as poverty and wealth. Perhaps, the government must be involved to tackle this problem. One of the most points is poverty. Parents always order their heirs to help with the family’s financial and economic aspects. This leads their offspring to not take part in school society. Second, lack of awareness from parent become the number two factor. Parents who are believing that the institution is not important will fail to teach their kids in reading and writing. Besides, in some countries, the rich are usually not taking care of their children to get to school and just follow the business their parents do. Governments should act as intermediaries to handle this issue. If parents cannot get their scion to the academy, the government must help them to provide free schools or courses that can teach those kids. Then, governments can work together with the volunteer so youngsters or adolescent or the public who have problems with money can improve their skills (reading & writing). On the other hand, the council can create something interesting to attract the community or the public to read or write. This can be done with some contests such as spelling, reading, writing, etc. In conclusion, there are many aspects that lead society cannot read or write, but those points can be handled by individuals or communities or maybe governments. There are a lot of programs created by the council for bringing the spirit to the public being attracted to reading and writing.