Traffic and accomodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With rising difficulty in housing and congested roads leading to traffic, the shifting of industries from urban to rural areas should be suggested by policymakers. This is in fact, advantageous to people living in cities as well as villages. To illustrate, currently, the population residing in major cities are experiencing severe problems such as an increase in the price of rent, water shortage, power cuts and increased fuel prices. This in turn results in a hike in the cost of living for any family. Another big challenge is the congestion of roads during peak hours resulting in road rage and stress which has had a huge impact on the lifestyle of city-dwellers. Owing to this, some have even shifted to the countryside to live a more peaceful and comfortable life. Air and noise pollution are also factors responsible for making living conditions worse. Take for example the flooding of streets during a heavy downpour, which leads to waterlogging and there is no space for it to get drained out due to poorly planned drainage systems. Therefore, the government should offer incentives to industries to move their businesses and operate from underdeveloped areas of the state. This allows for more space and less traffic in cities. Also, the benefits that the locals experience are numerous. These villages are subjected to the development of their communities which leads to a better infrastructure. Furthermore, job opportunities would be many, giving a chance for a better lifestyle to people there. Subsequently, any industry will need proper roads for good business and therefore, connectivity will be ensured by setting up factories in villages. Overall, the schools, colleges and other amenities required by the community would be easily accessible. To conclude, it would be better to set up business outside cities which will not only lead to the progress of communities in these areas, but also relieve the cities of the issues faced due to sustainability.