Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning has undoubtedly played a pivotal role in the development process of humans. However, there has been an opinion in which many people believe that children should be encouraged by parents to take part in outdoor activities more and spend less time on academic programs. From my point of view, I totally align with this statement and the following essay is going to strengthen my point. First and foremost, extracurricular activities help teenagers improve their physical health. Simply put, children who participate in extracurricular activities could improve their physique and build a stronger resistance to diseases. For example, juveniles who exercise and take part in sports or physical activities can have stronger stamina, better flexibility and agility, and have a higher chance to avoid cardiovascular diseases or obesity, compared to those who devote themselves to studying and staying away from exercise. Thus, they can live a healthier and longer life. Moreover, participating in physical exercises also helps children improve their soft skills, such as decision-making and teamworking skills. To put it in a simple way, playing sports provides adolescents with a chance to cooperate with their friends and learn to make a decision in a short span of time. For instance, in football, they need to decide numerous problems in a matter of seconds, such as passing or keeping the ball, and which direction would they send the ball to, while constantly being pursued by their opponent. In conclusion, physical activities could help juveniles enhance their health, improve their physique and provide a good chance to learn and hone soft skills. That being said, it doesn’t mean adolescents should spend all their valuable time playing sports and joining outdoor activities but rather need to balance learning and exercising.