Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a point of debate that reading stories is a good hoppy than watching movies or playing games for the youth. Though I completely agree with this notion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments related to some active reasons for this conceptions, then will lead to logical conclusion. The first and foremost reason for beneficial influence of reading habit on life is that it can improve creativity. In simple words, the more books people read, the more imagination they have. A range of studies show that children who enjoy reading are more creative, talented and the world throughout their perspective will be more colorful, dreamlike and liveable. Secondly, reading also improves the vocabularies and grammar for a child in a particular language. Books written by well-known writers such as Life of Pi by Yann Martel or Noboby’s Boy by Hector Malot not only provide youngsters with a stock of wonderful knowledge but also equip them with variety of poetic words. Furthermore, reading can boost children’s ability to concentrate. By practicing reading carefully, for example, children can learn how to present their ideas meticulously. On the other hand, burrying head in advanced technology overtime not only causes physical problems but also leads to psychological issues such as depression or anxiety disorder. Besides, the more time teenagers spend time on modern technology, the more socially isolated they feel. Thus, relationships among them will get worse and they themselves will gradually become passive and brainless. From such reasons, it is obvious that the advantages of reading books are outweighed those of using machinery. In conclusion, the benefits of playing computer games or watching movies are probably overshadowed by those of reading stories. Therefore, both children and adults should practise reading habit which is necessary because it can improve social skills and create more great routine.