Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed in many cases that music can bring people from every culture and age together. I totally agree with this statement due to the reasons which will be further discussed in the paragraphs. On the one hand, music is one of the identity elements of any culture which has been vital for the survival of different civilizations throughout history. In the past each country and different regions of a single country used to have specific musical instruments and a specified variety of harmonies that have led to specific characteristics of regional compositions. For example, in Iran, there are numerous different cultures that contribute to the rich heritage of traditional music and preserving these treasures has led to the existence of a number of national ceremonies throughout the year that gather people from all corners of the country. On the other hand, because of the nature of music which can be performed and listened to by anyone and in any place, this has made it easy to enjoy and interfere with people from different age groups all around the world. By way of example, a survey by Oxford has confirmed the ability to dance to music that has been witnessed in little children from a very early age and this proves that the enjoyment of a piece of harmony is possible for all humans regardless of their age or even nationality. To sum up, music has brought people together for ages and different cultures or age gap has not been a barrier against this matter, nonetheless, the maintaining of cultural and regional music is an important issue to be considered by every generation.