Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that in today's word, subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both views and give your opinion

A number of people argue that history is one of the most essential subjects in school, while others believe that subjects related to technology and science are more crucial in the present era. Although studying history is not necessarily bad as it allows students to acknowledge their backgrounds and ancestors, in my opinion, disciplines in the technological and scientific sectors prepare pupils for their future careers and, thus, are more important. On the one hand, history gives students an opportunity to research their forerunners and learn about human behaviour in general. Various historical events indicate certain behavioural patterns such as herd instinct and etc. Other than that, for some people it is important to know their roots mostly for religious purposes. For instance, in Hinduism studying historical events related to your ancestors is as important as caring for your family. Disallowing this opportunity may trigger or disappoint a lot of people. However I think heavily implementing history in classes will negatively affect pupils' future prospects in various fields. On the other hand, disciplines with technical themes increasingly play a role in today's world where people need to be well-prepared for continuously developing technologies. Studies of technology in school can greatly help in accustoming students for their future jobs as they create a foundational understanding of technology and equips them with needed skillsets. For example, the IT sector is evolving by day, and only those who can adapt quickly are able to make a good salary. Therefore, I believe it is more important to teach subjects related to science and technology in schools. In conclusion, even though history is crucial for some people for different reasons, in my opinion, heavily focusing on technological and scientific classes is more essential as they provide more help in students ' future careers.