People should never eat meat because raising animals for human consumption is cruel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Animals raised for slaughter live in deplorable conditions, often riddled with diseases, which is inhuman. So humans should stop eating meat. This essay completely disagrees with this view because meat is a rich source of protein, which provides health benefits for the body, and humans are omnivorous. The main reason is that the structure of your teeth demonstrates that humans are omnivorous, or able to eat both animals and plants, because our well-defined incisors, the front four teeth, molars, and premolars are like the teeth of herbivores, designed to cut through and grind plants, while your canine teeth, the sharp ones next to the incisors, are like those of carnivores, designed to rip through flesh.   The second reason is that plants don't provide certain nutrients that products do. One such essential nutrient that you can't get from plants is vitamin B12, which is necessary for the normal function of the nervous system and the formation of red blood cells. Vegans and vegetarians may have nutrient deficiencies. Other nutrients that may be difficult to obtain on such diets include protein, iodine, zinc, and calcium, which is why meat is so important for humans. In conclusion, Although some may think they should not consume meat because of cruel farm factories, meat is a main source of nutrition for humans since they are omnivorous.