In the past, knowlege was contained in books. Nowadays, knowlege is uploded to the internet. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It's true that books were the main source of getting knowledge in the past. However, in today's fast-paced the Internet assembled all the knowledge I believe that drawbacks of the Internet more than its benefits. There are a number of good points of learning from the internet. One of these is that the internet enables students to enter a wide range of knowledge. It gives us unlimited access to find information, saving our valuable time is another benefit of making use of the Internet. For instance, individuals are able to find the details about scientists easily. Furthermore, it accelerates the way people get knowledge. Carrying a phone or an iPad is more comfortable than carrying 10 different heavy books inside the classroom. On the other hand, is there are more cons to utilizing the Internet for educational purpose. First of all, it's more likely to be a huge distractor to truly studying. Students who cannot control themselves will be easily addicted to the Internet. Because it is based on more entertainment purposes than educational. How many celebrities, and pop artists on social media who can get students ' attention from studying. Moreover, the Internet fails to provide the authentic meaning of learning and cannot give a real atmosphere as book does. Finally, the internet might cause some health problems related to eyes and vision deficiencies will be appear on students who overuse the internet. To sum up, as our world develops, the way people search for knowledge has changed. People now get Knowledge by means of the Internet, in the past everyone built their knowledge by books. I think the internet has more disadvantages than pros.