More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that nowadays, people are looking at cities as a place to grow, but living in cities comprises some burdens as well. My own view, however, is that governments can do much more to help cities ' citizens. A multitude of difficulties can be cited about living in megalopolises, one of which could be air pollution. To be more precise, in searching for better occupational opportunities, many people come to large cities, and therefore, the number of cars increases, which undoubtedly results in producing exhaust fumes. As a consequence, people in large cities usually have to cope with air pollution. Perhaps another hardship of living in a metropolis is its household expenses. In other words, due primarily to the lots of requests for renting or buying houses, the price of houses usually has an upward trend. Not only that but also because of transportation expenses, people often have to buy goods at higher prices than suburbs. The above arguments notwithstanding, governments could offer several potential solutions to untangle or at least reduce the aforementioned difficulties. One possible approach could be offering better public services. In broad terms, with higher-quality public transportation, probably, people would use these instead of their cars; hence, the chance of having better air to breathe would definitely increase. By way of example, due to the proper public transportation in London, the air quality is still high, even with the large number of people living there. Another possible consideration is increasing the production of goods. In doing this, not only would people be able to buy products easier, but they could also save money in order to buy or rent houses. In conclusion, even though living in megalopolises is endowed with some obstacles, my firm conviction is that governments are able to mitigate these problems by adopting appropriate solutions.