Government should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to think how the government spends the money. Some people think that they should spend it on public service. Other may argue that they should spend it on arts. In my personal opinion I think arts are essential To people as public service. Firstly, arts are important to life just as other service provided by the government. This is because various forms and styles of art like music, which help in calming from stress painting, which full of colours enable us to indulge in the colourful world of the painting itself, Furthermore, a good art is an indication of how civilised and creatives the people of the country. We can say it reflects the nature of the country. If the country is devoid of art, it will indicate that its people are uninvented and lack basic instincts of human nature. On the other hand no one can deny the importance of public services, the government must allocate part of funding to public services like enhancing the basic education, health care system and infrastructure of the country. But if all the spending went to public service, it will cause imbalance in country structure, taxpayers will be furious that older tax money is spent in one way only. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that government is responsible for allocating part of the money to public service, and the other part must goes to creative subjects like art. This is to create more balanced society.