Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people think that multinational organizations offer financial assistance for undeveloped countries is a hotly debated topic these days. While many individuals argue that they should be provided with practical help and advice instead. In my opinion, it is more important to assist poor countries virtually. To begin with, it is said that financial help is vital in bringing development to the countries. The developing nations are well aware of the problems they face and thus know how to solve those problems. In fact, they have complete and effective plans on where and how to spend the money they receive from international groups. Additionally, every citizen of a country knows all the obstacles in their nation’s development. Therefore, they should be given financial assistance so that they can develop their countries according to their own goals. On the other hand, practical aid is more important for developing nations than financial aid. Developing countries often do not understand how to efficiently spend the money they are received from others. Consequently, mismanagement of funds takes place, and donations or public money is wasted. Instead, the organizations that work for the development of poor countries on the global level should provide practical assistance to them. This will not only assist the developing nations in overcoming the barriers, which they do not understand how to solve in their development, but will also avoid any complications of funds embezzlement or mismanagement. In conclusion, people have contradictory views on whether to help poor countries financially or practically. In my opinion, practical skills should be imparted to these nations, so that they can contribute to their country’s development and investigate techniques that could help them in the future.