In the past, knowlege was contained in books. Nowadays, knowlege is uploded to the internet. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

About to decades ago, almost all the information was available in the books. But up to know, Because of Technology improves, all the new data has been uploading to the internet. In my opinion, the advantages outshadow the drawbacks. Nowadays, many people tend to gain knowledge from the internet. There are a lot of advantages by data which special people upload to the sites. Firstly, new and fresh researchs and information. For example, if someone wants to read recent news he or she always tend to visit pinterest, youTube or other telegram channels why? Because if someone happens special, after 15 minutes it spreads throws the internet, when it comes to the books, until publishers publish this news, all of the people already aware of this. Additionally, many of humans have been comparing the cost between book and internet. A recent search shows that almost 80% of people are using internet in the USA, but only 20% of people are preferring to acquire knowledge book. The main factor for that is cost. As an example, if there one book which cost $10 on one side and if there free choice definitely take second option because of free. To sum up, even though in the past all of the knowledges contain it in books, days, nowadays, everything is available in internet and second option has a lot of advantages for people nowadays.