Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, inhabitants have been preferring the use of renewable sources for producing electricity, especially in their houses because they have been trying to participate actively in the protection of nature. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the pros and cons it has brought to the lives of individuals. To begin with, the latest trend followed by the masses is not only helpful in saving money but also preserves the environment. Initially, for the production of household energy, they are using solar panels, which is an effective one-time investment, in fact, people do not need to pay afterwards to get power in their houses. Besides, these are clean resources as they merely require natural sunlight and convert it into electrical power, which could be used to run electronic appliances. For instance, still, many nations rely on fossil fuels for making power,but it creates pollution, in other words, the is widely used but it emits harmful gases as well. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks faced when it has been used by the masses. To commence with, the installation and equipment used to produce household energy are very expensive, consequently, a middle-class man could hardly think to buy it. Moreover, these panels completely rely on sunlight, which cannot be possible to get every day. For example, during cloudy, windy, foggy or other worse weather conditions there would not be any electricity in the houses, so complete reliance is not possible, even after spending a huge amount. In conclusion, the whole world relies on non-renewable resources, but it's not possible for such resources to fulfil human needs. Therefore, human civilization is pursuing the latest technical ways to produce electricity, so that, they could save nature as well and keep on fulfilling their requirements.