Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subjects . to what extent do you agre or disagree

Some of the universities around the world have seen that the college admission priority has been preferably given to the males then females. In doing so, it isn’t fare for the females; rather equal opportunity has to be provided for both the genders while doing admission in colleges and choose their subjects. I do agree with the equality despite the challenges faced by the humanity. To begin with, in the learning stages whatever subjects, which are taught in the classes, should not be gender bias. It has to be learned and applied practically by the students. Given the chance irrespective of gender, all have the capability to learn and perform at maximum level. Therefore In the schools or colleges, everyone should be aware of sensational talks on gender inequity treating girls as average performers. Some people argue that in certain colleges like, engineering college, admission priority has been given more to the males than females, considering that the girls possess less intellectual capability. In that instance, social stigmatization on gender inequality will continue to prevail. To prevent such disharmony in the society equal opportunity has to be given to both the sexes. For instance in some colleges the girls have overtaken some of the male students that’s why now the number of female pilots are on rise. Further more people believed that the girls are physically incompetent against men. Given the chance and their effort in combating wrong statements against them, nothing showed impossible for women to prove them wrong. Nowadays in the military colleges the number of female army officers are on the rise, showing people that offering an equal opportunity is must. To conclude, as I have mentioned in the above paragraphs both the gender have equal mental and physical capability to learn and bring changes in the system. Hence all the colleges and schools should accept same number of male and female students in all the subjects.