Every year several langugaes die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier i there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disgaree with this opinion?

Every year numerous languages endanger. It is believed by some individuals that this is not critical because it will be easier if there are few languages on the globe. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. On the one hand, there are two reasons why people are against maintaining indigenous languages. Firstly, the government should provide a huge amount of money to maintain the languages. It is because authorities should create a programme and hire professionals to teach the citizens. Those activities need time and funding. It will be more beneficial to allocate the money for education and health rather than to preserve a language that only speaks by a few people. Secondly, it needs human resources to create a programme, campaign, and speak so that the language will be maintained. On the other hand, there are fundamental factors why indigenous languages should be maintained. Language is more than a way to communicate. Language has philosophies, worldviews, cultures, and an identity. Losing language means losing culture. Language also has a lot to do with relationships and how individuals relate to other people, to families, to ancestors, and to the natural environment. For example, the Aboriginal tribe in Australia try to keep and maintain their original language by speaking the language and passing it through their descendants. It is proven that their culture still exists until now. Moreover, preserving language means supporting minorities to reclaim their heritage. To sum up, while there are some disadvantages to keeping languages from dying out, I believe that maintaining the languages is more worth considering. Keeping language minority means that we keep history and culture.