The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

The population facing significant health risks from excessive weight is on the rise. This is mainly due to their sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy food consumption. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with the issue of being overweight. Firstly, the main reason why this issue has occurred is that many people these days lead a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, most people at present are busy at work, and they do not see the importance of exercising. Because of this, they cannot burn their calories, and eventually they gain a lot of weight. Secondly, people prefer to eat high-calorie foods. In today’s world, people are always in a rush, and they do not have time to prepare their own meals. Therefore, they choose fast food and processed food, which can be found easily everywhere. When this kind of food is consumed every day, there is no doubt that people can be overweight. There are two effective solutions to overcome this serious problem. One way to tackle this is to ensure that people avoid overeating and take more exercise. The government can come up with an awareness program to educate people about the importance of regular exercise. By doing this, it will help them burn calories and maintain their weight. Another way to deal with this problem is to avoid eating fast food. They should invest their time in cooking at home and eating whole foods, which contain essential vitamins and minerals for the body. This can help them stay in shape. In conclusion, taking more exercise and eating healthy food are effective ways to deal with this issue. If people implemented these solutions, the number of overweight people would soon drop.