In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate with people via the internet without any face to face interaction. Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern world, with the advancements in terms of technology, entities can perform all kinds of activities from having conversations to shopping and working without venturing outside to meet in person. From my perspective, I strongly believe that this trend is a positive development due to some reasons. First and foremost, the development of technology like the internet results in the reduction of the percentage of getting infected with contagious diseases. With the help of cyberspace, entities can have access to many platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and so on to secure connections with others as these networks provide features that allow human beings to call and have conversations without going outside. This means that human beings have fewer chances of encountering others, which prevents them from getting infections. For example, during the covid 19 pandemic happened a couple of years ago, due to the help of the internet and these social media, the public could accompany their beloved ones whilst staying inside their accommodations to reduce the risk of spreading germs and viruses and contribute to the top of the covid 19 spread. Moreover, all human beings have a higher chance of staying productive all day. In other words, while staying at home, everybody is allowed to work and commute in their own comfortable zone through many applications like Zoom or google meet. Therefore, their mental health and physical health can be ensured due to the fact that there are no restrictions on what they can perform to recharge their energy. To this end, a person can stay active for the whole day. For example, in 2021, with the outbreak of the covid 19 pandemic, despite the fact that all work was required to be done at home with no interaction of mankind, productivity was believed to increase significantly. In conclusion, the contributions of the internet to human beings are of great importance as it not only allows the community to stay healthy and away from fatal diseases but also increases the productivity of many since it is able to provide the nation with platforms to work and commute. Therefore, I completely believe this is a positive development.