There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, our society is putting teenagers under pressure to attend a college, since some people think that an academic work, like doctor or lawyer, is the only way to be successful. I totally disagree with the idea that, due to this general opinion, it is better that some no-academic subjects should no longer taught at school. There are several reasons to disagree with the idea. First of all, a teenager should choose freely what them prefer to do without listening to other people suggest them. For example, if a girl does not like spending her time studying but she is skilled with her hands, she can opt for a vocational study, like hairdresser or florist. In addition, a recent Swiss statistic confirmed that if you enjoy your job, you will love more your life. Consequently, companies are satisfied because their workers are more productive. Secondly, subjects like physical education and cookery are useful for our real life and our health. Indeed, everyone knows that playing sports is essential to be in shape, so you can avoid many healthy issues and feel full of positive energy. Furthermore, knowing how to cook something is an important skill, even for students who attending a university abroad. In conclusion, I believe that everybody should, if it is possible, choose their own way without any pressure, since we spend most of our lives working. In brief, we need to be happy with our job because it can affect our day as well as our life.