Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, such as sky diving and rock climbing.Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities should restrict doing dangerous sports, however, I believe they should not ban them because they are not that harmful and bad for people and serve as a source of income for someone. Firstly, the majority of sports maintain their safety on a great level. For example, skydiving is allowed only in good weather conditions and the preparation of all equipment goes under precise control. Sports organizations organise training and events take all external aspects that might lead to problems and do everything to avoid them and protect attendees at any cost. Moreover, with the development of technologies and the progress of material production, specific equipment became much more durable, so it provides savings to all sportsmen. Therefore, there is less chance to get injured or dying while diving in the sky or doing rock climbing. Secondly, banning sports that are considered dangerous can cause problems for people who earn a living from them. For instance, rock climbers attend different events and competitions, and by doing that they compete to win a prize and usually it is money which serves as their income. Restriction of some sports might lead to job loss and it will have a bad impact on the people who do them. To conclude, there is no need to ban dangerous sports, even if they are considered as ones they are pretty safe and sportsmen protected from harm. Restriction can also have a negative influence on society, especially on sportsmen who do such sports professionally.