As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The implications of cheaper airline tickets make many people nowadays prefer to holiday overseas than travel in their own home country. There are benefits and cons regarding these problems, so this essay will elaborate in detail below. On the one hand, many airlines in the parts of the world attempt to make interesting advertisements by promoting cheap tickets to some destinations abroad, so many people will use their airline to travel to the destinations that they desire, while the practice is bad for domestic income especially for many small businesses which related to transportations service cannot get their revenue. To illustrate, Bus companies that sell their ticket to domestic destinations for approximately 350 dollars cannot compete with the airlines which sell their services abroad for only 200 dollars. As a result, many individuals prefer to travel by air travel because planes are more affordable than land transportation. On the other hand, attractive destinations in local areas are commonly too monotone and expensive for some people and the entertainment presented by the provider is too boring since near distance makes people to often see the same things frequently. To exemplify, the capital city of Indonesia is Jakarta. Jakarta has one of the famous places called Ancol, and Ancol was established in 1992 since the first time Ancol opened to the public many people came to this place, while the entertainment since their inauguration has not changed, and the entrance ticket is increased to expensive price, in this period. Therefore, travellers prefer to go to different places by air travel, and in some places of destinations provide better sightseeing of nature than domestic places in their home country. In conclusion, cheap aeroplanes tickets encourage people to trip to different areas since other areas promise better entertainment than domestic entertainment. Therefore, there are more advantages to going by aeroplane than disadvantages.