Many people believe that children should spend their time reading stories rather than playing computer games or watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think that children should spend their time reading stories instead of playing computer games or watching TV. I completely disagree with this statement because TV and playing computer games speed up learning process and enhance creativity. To begin with, I totally believe that children should spend their time playing video games or watching television rather than reading stories. Firtsly, watching TV can boosts learning process among children. This is because television contain pictures and sounds, which this can make watching television more interesting. For example, from watching fiction movies children can learn how to think out of box, which this can boosts creativity among children. Secondly, often TV progarm programs use simple vocabulary easy to understand for children. In contrast, reading stories from books often boring and using complex langauge, which make learning process more challenging for children. Finally, playing video games can improve solving problems skills among children. This is because some video games encourage children to solve puzzle in order to wine in the games, which this can increase intelligent among children. Moreover, researchers have been proven playing computers games for children can contribute to make children less vulnerable to get mental health issue namely, depression, anxiety, and stress. This is due to the fact that, playing video games is considered exercise for brain, which mean video games improve brain functions. To sum up, I strongly think that children should spend their time playing video games or watching TV instead of reading stories because playing video games and watching TV enhance learning process, creativity, brain functions.