Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement??

These days, the government spends expenditures not only on public services but also on arts like music and theatre. I agree that government should invest greatly in sectors that benefit the public. I will briefly explain my views in this essay. The government should spend greater amounts of budget on public services like health care centres, roads, and schools to improve the quality of life of people. For instance, countries like India which has a greater number of citizens, so it needs numerous hospitals with high technology so even poor people can get proper treatment, also requires proper road so that they can reduce accidents that occur due to high population. Education is a basic right for everyone, irrespective of their background they should be able to study, by constructing educational facilities literacy rate of the country will rise as well as its economy. Therefore, it is evident that government should invest huge amounts in public services. However, that doesn't mean the government shouldn't divide the budget for arts. Some people find joy and profound meaning in art. It was quite difficult for art institutes to generate profits, so the government can help those institutes from closing because art such as music and theatre is the main form of the main form of entertainment for us. For example, there are children who are talented in music they can improve their skills at art schools. There might be great singers like AR Rehman, and SPB from the younger generations, So the government can give support to them by conducting music contests or by providing scholarships to them. In conclusion, it's clear that investing in public services will increase the quality of life of people. Also, it's not a waste of money to provide support to Art sectors.