Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

regardless of the choice of transportation, people all around the round share one objective and that is a convenient commute. while one party prefers energy-saving transports like hybrid cars and bicycles, others simply choose the usual options such as trains and buses. putting aside different notions, I personally favor the latter. it is evident that, these days global warming has become an alarming issue all over the globe. transportation being one of the main contributors to this problem, people are selecting their mode of transport carefully. therefore, many are biased toward using electric cars and bicycles since they do not run on fuel and reduce nature pollution. also, owning a personal vehicle gives one the freedom of comfort. on the other hand, public vehicles like trains and buses are less convenient in terms of flexibility. the reason is, these services are pre-scheduled and designed to stop at particular points. As a result, the free will of traveling to a certain place at any given time is unavailable to them. however, since they are routined it implies that the system is very organized and timed. in addition, since they follow fixed routes it is easier for them to avoid traffic and arrive timely on a destination faster. furthermore, it is also cost-effective, making it a popular and convenient choice for all socio-economic households to move. one shortcoming is, rides like these are contributing to the damage to our surroundings. to sum up, even though both energy-friendly and non-energy-friendly methods of transport have their fair share of pros and cons, the personal benefits of using a common public transport outweigh the potential of eco-friendly commutes. hence, I strongly support the practice of using local transportation.