The most important reason for a young person to attend a university is to increase the amount of money that he or she will earn in the future. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

The high of the future salary could be the main factor, which influences students to continue with their education. Of course, it is important to be satisfied with the amount of earned money, because finances are unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society. However, I do not reckon that this reason is fair for many people, and therefore I strongly disagree with this statement. On the one hand, nowadays there are numbers of arguments to support the idea that money could attract individuals to attend a university. Firstly, finances bring an opportunity to afford some essential needs like renting comfortable apartments, buying a quality transport or eating healthy organic products. Secondly, there are hundreds of scientific research showing the positive corelation between the subjective level of human happiness and the feeling of satisfaction with their average monthly income. Therefore, the idea of being rich could motivate people to study longer. On the other hand, I believe that modern students are more likely to choose a collage, when they are particularly obsessed with a specific subject. If only people adore some disciplines, learning a plenty of difficult material would be really fascinating for them. Moreover, an upgrading of individual skills is becoming more and more common these days due to the fact of a raising competition, therefore people are eventually inspired to become well-educated and certificated specialists in their fields. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I consider that students do not attend the university merely because it is a simple way to succeed in a materialistic life. Furthermore, I reckon that a personal desire to become a qualified professional is the crucial reason of this decision.