Nowadays technology is influencing modern art in area such a design, painting and film. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern technologies are known to take a crucial part of a human being, therefore their impact could be seen almost in every field of art these days. Despite a few issues, including the fact that they depend on electricity, this upcoming trend seems to be a powerful way to extend horizons. Unfortunately, gadgets could not function without being charged for a long time, therefore it makes the process of painting or filming possible only during a few hours. It is known, if a person wants to use some devices, it would be necessary to provide a replaceable battery or an access to electricity. Moreover, every work created by a computer with its typical automatic algorithms might have a similar appearance to compare with other products. So that, a lot of people really appreciate handmade goods because of their individuality, charm and identity. However, modern technologies could eventually attract more people by showing them a variety of tools, which could be used in order to receive a desirable work of art. Especially nowadays children are more likely to choose a laptop with installed painting applications rather than a piece of paper and a brush. New technology also makes jobs related to art more accessible for everyone, who wants to be involved it this process. For instance, a large number of online platforms offer hundreds of projects in which people could participate in order to upgrade their skills or make some money. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the advantages of this influencing trend outweigh disadvantages. Without a doubt, the significant impact of technologies on modern art could be seen in almost every specific field.