People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families?

In this fast-paced life, people rarely stay at home and spend time with families for several reasons, including working, studying, and marriage. It may contribute to some negative influence on their relationship with significant other themselves. There are two main factors that lead to this phenomenon. To begin with, so fierce is the competition that most employees need to work in other countries or cities. In the capital, there are more opportunities for youngsters and job-seekers to gain a well-paid salary as well as develop their career paths. For instance, the salary in Western countries is higher than that in Asian nations; consequently, plenty of workers would rather select foreign work as their occupation. In addition, most international enterprises and large-scale companies would be located in topical in a nation. For the purpose of gaining a better opportunity, most people would like to apply for large enterprises. As a result, some people have no other choice but to leave their hometown for making a living. Nevertheless, it also gives rise to several negative impacts. Firstly, depression and anxiety may come along with homesickness. Family plays a vital role in people ’s life; whereas if people leave their family and live alone, it seems to lose support and accompany by close other. Consequently, it may even influence their working performance or academic performance. Secondly, long-distance relationships may affect the marital affair. Although there are a number of social media that could help us keep in touch without regional restrictions, it is still too hard for any of us to maintain long-distance relationships. Therefore, it is undeniable that it may impact family ties and even harm marriage. In conclusion, compared to life before, people spend less time with their families for some reasonable personal reasons, such as working; at the same time, we should emphasize that it may affect our relationship with our significant other.