DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES: International tourism has contributed both positive and negative effects to the local community. Do you think the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

In my openion, local communities receiving forigners for visit benefit more than they loose. This is firstly beacuse tourism helps the local businesses flourish and secondly it increases the chances of international investment. International tourism in any given place benefits several businesses in its surrounding which inturn increases the overall economy of the local community. When a tourist visits a place, he/she will need to find accomodation for the number of days they are visisting, therefore he will book hotels and add to the local hotel business of that community. Now once the tourist has his accomodation sorted, he will want to try the local food of that place, when he makes the purchase of traditional food, he adds to to the food and beverage industry. Along with food, he or she will want to visit the tourist attractions, so the visitors will use local transport, this will benefit the transportation industry and in this way, any transaction done by the toursit from the local business will enable the local community to benift which inturn they can invest in overall infrastructure and further develop the place and attract more tourist. The best example for this is Goa, where because of the continuous presence of international toursist tourist local businesses have benefitted enormously and enabled the locals to develop their exisiting facilities and attract more tourists anually manually. One of the biggest perks of international tourism is international investments. When business minded people visit any unknown toursist destination for leisure and find potential to make money, they will end up investing in these places. They usually invest by becoming partners with the locals for ease of business in that area. Therefore, the locals now benefit from international investment by improvising their existing businesses or being a part of new ventures which will add to their experience and income. Sometimes, if the forigne foreigner business people find potential in local cuisine, the will request for its franchise in their home country which also benefits the locals. For example, Dubai has attracted several forign investments over the last two decades because of which today it has become one of the most diverse, multi-cultural, multi-cuisine destination across the world. In conclusion, the only negative affects a place could have because of forign tourism would be the change in culture but apart from this there is no other down side but only upside, therefore the pros exceed the cons in a local community because of forign tourism.