Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some are of the opinion that childcare centres offer the best services for children whose age is under 5 years old, others claim that family members, namely grandparents can ensure that children are well taken care of. In my opinion, I believe that both daycare centres and family members can certainly be helpful in taking care of children. On the one hand, according to some, childcare centres can give the best care for children because they have enough experience in this aspect. In other words, most childcare centres hire employees who are certified in taking responsibility for children. They are not only trained in terms of children's educational aspects but also their well-being. For example, when children are enrolled in childcare centres, the staff in the centre will educate them on some basic skills such as literacy and numeracy, and at the same time, they will also be given nutritious meals for their breakfast and lunch. Moreover, children who are at childcare centres will be able to develop their social skills at an early age because they can mix with children of their own age. As a result, it will be easier for them to enrol in kindergarten later. On the other hand, some people think that children who are looked after by their family members will be in a perfect environment. This is because family members are sincere and they do everything from the bottom of their hearts without expecting anything from anyone. That is to say, grandparents' love is pure and it can be replaced with any amount of money. Therefore, they will ensure that their grandchildren have all the aspects, including morals and education. They will ensure that their loved ones are protected from any danger around them. Furthermore, it is claimed that children who are brought up by their grandparents always have a strong cultural influence that can shape them to be great individuals. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions, I think that both childcare centres and family members can be a great option for parents to send their children to when they are at work. However, it depends on the situation. If their family members are still young and energetic, they can send their children to them, otherwise, a childcare centre is the answer.