In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In some countries, many citizens believe that it is essential to spend a huge amount of the government's budget on building railway lines for super speedy trains, while others think that the money should be spent on enhancing existing means of transportation. Although fast trains might have some merits, I opine that it is not only reasonable but also beneficial to allocate budget to improve current public transport. On the one hand, there are some reasons why some individuals find the concept of speedy trains attractive. Firstly, they think that by expanding this means of transport, the need for other types, such as aeroplanes or busses would vanish in the future, because the commuters find these wagons safer and more convenient for travelling. Moreover, they believe that these trains can enable passengers to save time and spend more of it on their favourite activities, rather than wasting their moments in the sky or on the routes; like what the Japanese are doing for several years. Thus, it might be an engrossing idea to invest money in these wagons. On the other hand, I believe that improving the existing transportation system is more fruitful. Initially, constructing infrastructures for such trains requires a huge amount of money, thus the cost of utilizing them is going to be expensive and would not be affordable for a majority of people, and cannot cater to the needs of the public. Secondly, travelling by train is not all commuters’ preference, and by just allocating the governmental budget and citizens’ taxes to this project; some passengers would be deprived of travelling comfortably by their preferred means of transport, which is not justified to them, and would lead them to travel on old and undeveloped types of transportation. Hence, this choice would benefit citizens in many ways. In conclusion, although fast trains might seem advantageous to some individuals, I believe that it is more beneficial to invest the majority of the administrative budget in enhancing the existing transportation system.