some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisatiobs. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued topic that some folks work for the same organization throughout their professional journey whearas some people find it is better to keep switching their jobs. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons of both of these approaches and will conclude the discussion by providing my views on the topic. One of the benefit of the staying in the same company throughout is that you gain in-depth domain knowledge. Also, you are acclimatized of your firm's policies and promotion cycle which means you know the knitty gritty on how to get the early promotions. Secondly, your experience is value addition to the company which can eventually help you rise to higher management levels in the organization quickly. Another advantage is that in case of any emergency or any sort of adverse situations, you would be able to get necessary help if you have good rapport with your line managers. For eg, one of my friend who unfortunately had to undergo medical process due to some health emergency was facing crisis with leave and finances. Since she had a decent tenure in the organization and good conduct, she recieved the needed assistance without any difficulty. Having said that, there are certain pitfalls of this approach too. To quote one of them - is the professional growth stagancy. As you are not changing your jobs, your job profile remains predominantly same, which can eventually stop employees from learning new things and remain incompetivitive in the market. Secondly, the percentage of payrise recieved is substantially greater in job switch compared to the overall annual hikes or the promotion provided. Finally, switching jobs gives to deeper insights into current trend going in the organizations and will eventually help you in the long run for the job profile to watch out for incase of any layoffs or anything. Based on the above discussion, I strongly recommend that youth should keep on changing their job until specfic age in order to reap better benefits of job rotation.