Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is an effective way of communication. There are multiple forms of art, such as music and theatre. Government should budget a significant fund for such an expressive way of communicating and entertaining medium to connect with all creeds of people. Skipping the investment in such art forms and diverting the money to public services could do more harm than good. In this essay, we'll discuss the importance of music and theatre and its impact on a country's well-being. Firstly, such a creative way of art, alone or in a combination of music and theatre, helps in showcasing the history and ancient culture of the countries entertainingly. For example, you will find many plays with persuasive and patriotic words, describing the struggles of a country and educating its people. People connect to such plays and assimilate the emotions expressed on deeper levels. For sure, such methods are entertaining and grab attention without much effort. Secondly, it's an easy way to build awareness of prominent and vital subjects concerning the development of a country. For instance, overpopulation, polio vaccinations, harmful tobacco use, etc. Music and theatre are effective mediums to communicate with less educated and village people. Stories and catchy music profoundly impact creating awareness of such high-importance topics. In conclusion, we have discussed the pros of art - music and theatre. It is an effective way of connecting to all levels of people. Also, being entertaining makes it more catchy and easy to assimilate for the people to understand a country's complex problems. Hence, money invested in promoting theatre and music has a profound impact, and the government should invest generously.