Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, available fast food and drink in the market have an excessive level of added sugar, which contain carbohydrate and it is not good for our overall health. Therefore, some individuals have thought of price rises on these products to encourage people to limit their sugar intake. This isn't reasonable in my perspective and I would have disagreed with this opinion. To begin with, sugar is the most important source of foodstuff in human life, which could be used for various purposes. However, making it expensive would rather create mishaps in the community, where sugar has been used to examine flavour and many families would regret living without it. Furthermore, there is no doubt about health concerns may compromise with intense sugar intake, but making it inaccessible and expensive would not be a fundamental way to approach this complication. For example, bakery and restaurant owners who are majorly dependent on sugar and other sources would have to extra gage it, which will cause a likelihood of customers. Even though, common cooking items will become costly to purchase and it not going to encourage people to consume minimum sugar, instead they will turn into a dilemma. What should consumers and the public have to be cautious about is the other side of the story. Whereas, putting big visible labels on food packaging, which is shown demographics about calorie deficit and grams of sugar added to it. For instance, this approach could encourage and know people what type of drinks and junk snacks they are eating, whether indirectly or straightforwardly. Because it should be our first priority to understand about healthcare effects of sugar. In addition, obesity has also become a common problem in Western nations, which can be solved through encouragement by the health department to eat a healthy diet and make a schedule of how much sugar has been intake instead of making it expensive. To conclude, manufacturers is having their own business of making sugar delicious cuisine, but it's about the customer's perspective to put limitations on instance sugar consumption. For that reason, making sugar products lavish is an insignificant approach and I would have to disagree with this prospect.