Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Is it not a gruesome reality that modernization has given birth to a completely different era? Certainly, advancement in technology has given birth to the powerful weapon, the Internet. Growing ones spend hours on this, which is not good for their future. Hence, I do believe that school children should be restricted from its usage. Commencing with the survey conducted by Reuters in 2019 depicts that 86%of people who consume the internet lack basic knowledge. Despite, their age, they lack knowledge of framing sentences. In addition to this, the learners, copy and paste the material from online for their project, without going through it. For example, a student may write down a whole project for nearly 10 pages but would have no idea about the topic that was been covered. Nevertheless, if the person has used a textbook or had done research, things would have been different. Secondly, the individuals refuse to go to their alma mater and decide to study online, resulting in halfway knowledge and a shortage of attendance. For instance, my friend decided on the same and was enjoying that until exam time. During the examination, she was not fully aware of the topics covered in the classroom, leading to less marks on the test. To sum up, covering small topics, are quite ok with the web but becoming totally limited to it is not a good idea. If a child follow both textbook and learn out of box with the help of online platforms, it would eventually lead to a better grade.