Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many individuals believe that more money ought to be used on more artworks such as paintings and statues in urban areas by the government in order to make them worthy places to settle down. Personally, I firmly agree with this view due to various reasons. There are two key reasons why I am convinced that the government should rise their expense on works of art. The primary one is that museums conducting exhibitions of paintings or sculptures are one of the most well-known tourist attractions in a country. Spending more money on them is the best idea for improving the tourism industry as numerous visitors will pay a visit to discover new artworks. Besides, it is also an opportunity for artists within the nation to express their abilities. For example, research shows that the number of visitors coming to Viet Nam in 2022 increased significantly after the government paid more attention to introducing different types of art to the public. The second factor to explain why I believe so is that art is considered to be the symbol of cultures related to the regions. Those paintings and statues of various famous great men not only represent the history and the tradition of the nation to the world but also help the young generations understand more about what happened in the place where they are living and appreciate those. For instance, Vietnamese students usually take part in some extra activities involved in their school programmes such as visiting museums, art galleries and historical monuments so that they are able to know more about how their forefathers fought for their tranquillity. In conclusion, it seems to me that putting more effort into art is always the best recommendation for the government to make cities become a better place to live in. Moreover, it is necessary for everyone to reserve and appreciate those works of art as well.