Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory partofhigh school programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present time, some people discuss that unpaid community service has to be mandatory in high schools. However, I totally disagree with this opinion, and in this,article I would elaborate on my opinion. Firstly, we have to consider that high school students are surrounded by different subjects. For example, they have to participate in various classes, and there are also some obligatory extra-curricular activities. Therefore, insisting on community service is not an accurate opinion since it is classified as another burden. Secondly, community service is defined as any activity that is done by volunteers. Thus, making students undertake them is completely wrong. The reason might be the fact that it conflicts with the concept of this notion. Another group can undertake these services, including criminals. But, these services have to be done by individuals, and some think that it is better to use students for this purpose. Allocating some budgets might be a good idea because without paying they might feel that they are being utilized. As convincing as this point is, we have to take into account that these individuals are students, and they have more important matters to enrol in. To conclude, while a great number of citizens think that older students should spend their time in community service, I do not agree. I believe that they have more important matters, and if necessary they have to be paid.