Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes, foreign travellers should be argued about paying more for visiting important monuments and heritages than the native population. I completely disagree with this assertion. The argument in favour of a higher price for foreign tourists is that cultural and historical remarkable places depend on the government's subsidy in order to preserve them, and residents have already paid by tax system for these sites. however, I reckon this is a short thought. Overseas visitors can contribute to the economy of receiving country by spending money on a wide range of goods and services, for example, food, souvenirs, accomaditoin and trips. Every country's government and population should be proud of subsidising significant touristic attractions and urge people from every corner of the world to pay a visit. If tourists understand that they should pay more money to visit particular historical and cultural places of interest, they would probably decide not to go to this country on their holiday. When the UK is taken as an example, the tourism industry and most appropriate workplaces rely on the country's visitors who come to see the places like Windsor Castle or Saint Paul's Cathedral. These two sides take the same price irrespective of the nation and this could assist to popularise the cultural heritage. Did tourists stop to visit due to the rise in prices, the risk would appear not to allocate enough funds to restore these historic buildings. In conclusion, I consider that actions should be taken to attract travellers from overseas and it would be counterproductive to force them to pay more than local residents.