With modern transportation, workers and students are increasingly mobile, and have more and more opportunities to study and work abroad. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement of technology has made things a lot easier for people. Professionals and learners have high accessibility in migrating to other countries for job and academic opportunities due to transport advancement. Working and studying abroad opens more door of opportunities and allows immersion to a new culture, however, it brings about depression due to homesickness and causes avoidance of civic duties to their home country. Acquiring international recognition, academically, firstly, does not only allow a student to study, but also work part-time. If they are lucky enough, the company they work for can offer them permanent residency by absorbing them to work permanently after completing their study. The privilege of gaining global recognition on further learning is coupled by a higher chance of acquiring worldwide employment. To illustrate, 90% of individuals going to Canada on study pathway eventually get employed by international companies consequently gaining permanent residency. Moreover, they are presented with wide arrays of job choices that would result to more earnings. Secondly, migrating in a foreign land for academic and work opportunities opens an immeasureable experience of getting exposed to a new way of life (OS2). The rich cultural differences that exist among clutural groups and tribes is one of the best things the world has to offer, and this is possible when one sets foot into a new country. One good example is a Filipino migrant learning how to live and speak like an American once enrolled or employed in the USA. Briefly, various job preferences and cultural immersion are benefits associated with working and studying abroad. On the other hand, this latest trend also has disbenefits. Mental health concerns are on the rise with migrants able to come in a new country. To cite as an example, a research group by National Health Service (NHS) in the UK provided a data from which they found out that depression and anxiety from university goers have been tallied in the psychiatric clinics. Furthermore, financial constraints are one of the drawbacks due to the high cost of living in the host country where basic commodities such as food, clothing and accommodation cost are undeniably expensive. In addition to financial concerns, taxes seemed to be high due to inflation making an individual have a tighter budget. To sum up, Psychological issues must be taken into consideration and the financial challenges are making immigrants to have a hard time abroad. In conclusion, students must weigh the benefits and disbenefits in decing in leaving their motherland.