Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school. Others disagree. What are the advantages and disadvantages of private tuition?

Nowadays, tourism has become very popular, because many countries are open to travelers and offer attractive entertainment to visit. For some governments, it is an important source of income. At the same time, this industry might lead to social and cultural problems as long as it is not under control and managed in the right way. In this essay, there will be discussed the pros and cons of tourism and I will provide my opinion as well. Looking at the positive point of view, there should be highlighted a very important benefit of tourism like money. Many tiny countries are existing until they will be interested for travelers from all over the world. Their economics are based on the tourism industry. For others, it is a significant part of a state budget and a real chance to involve people and show them attractions and ancient places. Generally speaking, tourism can help develop local regions, create workplaces, build new infrastructure, etc. Moreover, travelers are invited into different areas have an opportunity to discover the unique cultural customs and habits of local societies. Turning to the other side of the argument, a few problems regarding this industry should be taken into account. Firstly, very often people who visit wild locations harm the environment and destroy ecosystems, leaving behind unpleasant remnants of their stay. Secondly, the developing of tourism totally changes the life style of local inhabitants. Instead of carrying on with their usual activities such as hunting, fishing, or planting, indigenous people earn easy money by creating some souvenirs and working as tour guides. It is obvious, that this tendency leads to the degradation of local cultures and national customs. In conclusion, it is a common belief that tourism, in general, has various advantages like a significant income and learning of authentic habits. However, I am sure, that governments should remember about possible natural, social, and cultural damages are caused by travelers in order to prevent these negative effects and create an appropriate process for control and management of the tourism industry.