A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, an increasing number of people tend to believe that animals should be the same matter as humanity's lives as they also have life and animals should not be harmed by humans. However,there are those who argue that there are just only animals that we can do anything with them as we prefer, such as cooking them, or using them for research study. This essay argues in favour of the former position, and in the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is certainly true that animals are used to respond to human needs. This is because some animals are bound to be the food, such as chickens, pigs and cows which commonly eat those animals. Moreover, some animals, such as rabbits and rats are commonly used in the Laboratory. As a result, those kinds of animals such as chickens, pigs and rabbits, there is bound to be employed animals to satisfy people's needs. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that every lives are vital and animals have life as well. This is particularly because they should not be the tools or foods for humans, and people have many choices to eat something else instead and can avoid using animals for their research because is not necessary. To illustrate this point, according to a recent research study by Harvard University, approximately 95% of products in the US are not tested by animals. Consequently, people have many choices to avoid using animals. In conclusion, although some animals are bound to be employed animals to satisfy human needs, people have many choices to avoid using animals. In my opinion, people should attempt to avoid using animals as tools or food as much as possible.