Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has become a worldwide issue in recent years, there are some scientists who suggest that we should do nothing but find a way to live with it. In my opinion, I disagree with this view. There are various measures that governments and individuals can take to prevent, or at least mitigate. For example, the governments can introduce laws to limit the carbon dioxide emissions that cause global warming. And they can impose “green taxes” on drivers, airline companies and other polluters and invest in renewable energy production which use solar, wind or water power. In addition, individuals should limit our contribution to climate change. We can become more energy efficient, such as flying less, using bicycles and public transport. And the public may affect the actions of governments by voting for politicians who propose to tackle climate change, rather than those who suggest to ignore it. If instead of taking the above measures and simply trying to live with the climate change, the consequences will be disastrous. To give just one example, human cannot cope with the change that even a small rise in sea levels. It will cause millions of people getting displaced by flooding in countries without safeguard low-lying areas. People will lose their homes and their jobs and will be forced to migrate to nearby cities or perhaps to other countries. We may see outbreaks of disease and famine as well as increased homelessness and poverty. In conclusion, I believe it is necessary to take climate change seriously, and we should not try to adapt to it.