Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people feel that employees' attire at work is not important, and employers should pay more attention to their job content. I partially agree with this viewpoint, and I also believe that for certain jobs, standardized attire is necessary. Stop telling their staff how to dress is seen as a positive trend. For example, some technology giants like Google and Facebook which are famous for the relaxed office environments. Their employees are encouraged to dress casually and the company executives and leaders always don't wear anything other than T-shirts and jeans. If people can be free to dress how they like, they may produce work of outstanding quality. Therefore, from the performance and global dominance of such companies, it is unnecessary for them to strict dress codes in the technology sector. Rules regarding employees' clothing in other work situations is needed. For example, some certain professionals, such as nurses, police officers and airline pilots wear uniforms because they have a practical or safety function and can help identify the person’s position or role in society. In addition, a lawyer, politician or school principal may wear formal clothing to portray an image of authority, trustworthiness and diligence. And it's necessary for these professionals to be in smart and formal attire. In conclusion, I think the dress code should not become strict and rigid, but it should also be changed for some professional situations.