The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweigh is increasing. What are the reasons for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

The rate of individuals who suffer from debilitating medical conditions owing to being overweight is rising. This is mainly because of unhealthy and sedentary lifestyles. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with being overweight. Firstly, the main reason why this issue has occurred is that eating fast food has become a habit as it is more convenient to get. In other words, convenient and highly processed food, such as burgers, nuggets, and pizza, which include a lot of sugar, salt, and fat has become the main meal for many people. This certainly could cause the consumer to have many health issues. For example, in America, due to the excessive consumption of fast food, most people become overweight and suffer from cardiovascular disease Secondly, some people these days are not active. They do not do outdoor activities such as running or jogging. Because of this, they cannot burn calories, and they start gaining weight. There are two effective solutions to the problem of being overweight. One way to tackle this is to avoid an unhealthy diet. This will protect them from a variety of diseases. If they start focusing on a balanced diet, their lives will become healthier. Moreover, by doing this, their bodies will be protected from viruses which may affect them detrimentally. Another method of dealing with being overweight is having exercises such as walking 30 minutes per day. This will clearly reduce and burn the calories in their bodies, which will definitely make them far away from being overweight. To sum up, avoiding unhealthy food and doing exercises regularly are two effective ways to overcome this conundrum. If people applied these solutions, the average of being overweight would soon drop