In today's world, companies seek to keep the happiness level of their employees high through salary, health care and holiday packages. Can such measures make employees happy?

Nowadays, to keep workers happy, many companies pay them higher and grant them some personal benefits such as medical maintenance and travelling. From my perspective, this strategy is justified as the ultimate goal of any labour is to obtain money and organizations can show their sympathy through health protection and vacations. The foremost reason is that a high salary is the final destination of every employee. That is to say, the main motivation of people working and developing their professions is eventually to become wealthy, and by being well paid, they are constantly fulfilled as they can use that amount to sustain their families and to entertain. Moreover, earnings are also an important criterion to assess the worthiness of a position. For instance, it is witnessed that the majority of job-changing cases in Vietnamese young stem from the desire to be offered a more handsome wage. Secondly, health care and holiday packages are the ways for firms to express the care of their subordinates. This is because humans have finite resources, thus after a while dedicating to the organization, we may run out of energy and need a recession badly. Receiving these bonuses, we are appreciated and valued as a person, rather than working machines, and encouraged to do our tasks with higher responsibility. For instance, since the Viettel corporation in Vietnam registered labour insurance for each staff, this company has recorded an increase in productivity, happiness and contributing willingness in their members. To conclude, measures like salary, wellness programs and tour support can really better employees' mental state due to the fact that financial security motivates people to do their jobs and the two latter factors actually make workers feel respected.