Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health, others believe that government should make sure that their are healthy.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyone is concerned about their health and the health of their loved ones. According to the prevalent belief of certain individuals, health is one's own liability, while other argue that health of citizen is linked with state's obligation. I believe that both individuals and state can work in tandem in safeguarding people's health. Every person can take measures that support him in maintaining sound health. Most of the population do not follow a dietary plan so they are unable to have a balanced diet. They are not only unaware of the body;s food reqirement requirements but also lack interest in consulting a nutrionist, Moreover, the majority of the population nowadays have a sedentary life style. As a result of poor diet and lack of physical activity, people face several medical problems. Consequently, we see a surge in the number of patients facing diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. For Instance, majority of the households have atleast one diabetic patient. Therefore, an individuals role in safeguarding their health is very crucial. On the other hand, the governement can also play their role in protecting the health of its citizen in various ways. They can discourage the consumption of unhealthy products by imposing heavy taxes on products. For instance, Sugar Tax imposed on beverages by Government of United Kingdom. Moreover, they can provide subsidies on healtheir products., encouraging the masses toward consumption of healthier products. Furthermore, they should build awareness among masses about the benefits of having a healthy life. For example, adding nutrition as part of children's school education. In conclusion, I believe that everyone has his or her duty in developing a society of the healthy individuals. Both citizens and government should play their part in mitigating the health issues among masses. A combined effort is needed to maintain the health of the human beings.