Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, it has been widely observed that people frequently talk about the importance of reading literature on a daily basis, consequently, children are suggested to read in their leisure time rather than seeing television or playing video games. I agree with the statement and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, it has been advised to encourage kids to spend their spare time in a useful manner, so that they could attain better skills and utilise them in their real life. Initially, children, who are habitual of reading, could enhance their vocabulary and pronunciation conveniently, so they can use it in their studies as well. Moreover, they could develop their reading skills and it could assist them in their studies. For instance, it is mostly observed kids, who like to read stories or textbooks are brilliant, they obtain excellent grades in academics. Furthermore, this habit is useful for young ones in their daily also. To commence with, reading stories on a regular basis would improve readers` imagination power. Therefore, they can utilise their abilities in their daily life and improve their problem-solving techniques. For example, it has been statistically proved that students, who frequently read books in their free time, assist them to develop confidence as their brains attain a calibre to sort all their problems of theirs. Besides, it assists youngsters to concentrate well, subsequently, they could understand the concepts properly and it is quite useful in their post-secondary education. In conclusion, seeing TV and playing video games in free time might not be an appropriate utilisation of it, whereas, scanning textbooks or fairy tales is helpful in academics and developing skills.