Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few masses opine that there is no need for news telecast on television or in articles as these are useless and not related to the lives of citizens. I completely disagree with the statement as it plays an important role and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of inhabitants, whose morning starts with a cup of tea and by reading the newspaper, they cannot imagine their life without it. Thus, it is crystal clear that news plays a crucial role and it has a plethora of advantages. Initially, weather forecasts are essential as these aware people in advance of climate change and they can take precautions before. For instance, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other disasters are declared before through news telecasts, it could save plenty of lives. Furthermore, individuals could read about their favourite topics in the news and keep themselves updated regarding various incidents happening across the world. To put it forth, sports lovers could frequently receive the latest tournament information and their results through game columns of magazines. Despite this, job seekers could search and apply for the latest job openings, consequently, it proves to be a lifesaver for the masses. Lastly, these could be used by detectives to search for old cases and fathom their cases. For example, newspaper cuttings could be used as a vital clue to solve a murder, kidnapping or other mysteries. In conclusion, rags are composed of all incidents and variations introduced in society, subsequently, these are frequently liked by the readers, who want to keep themselves up-to-date about their surroundings. Therefore, it is arduous to imagine life without news and it is the most important source to spread information around.