Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

These days for business people advertisements have become indispensable. The presence of social media and internet connection has contributed to business people selling their products using marketing advertisements. In doing so, for,some it has also become an unnecessary expense on the goods brought for themselves via advertisement. In the following,paragraphs I will explain why I agree with this statement. To begin with, the advancement of technology, particularly mobile phones and internet connections has changed the world around. In the field of business people always surf the internet and look for products and their uses making them aware of their uses,, however for,some it has not served their purposes. Lots of advertisement is seen on social Medias these days making people eager to use and experience them. For example cosmetics, people are spending huge amount of money on these items, all because they see things online and want to make themselves as it was advertised. But in reality, we are simply spending money on it, we can make a living without these items as well.,, Furthermore the quality of the advertisement has also contributed to the sales of their product. They use famous people, actresses and actors so they can influence more people to buy their product.,, Usually these people will be having lots of followers. The number of customers is directly proportional to the views they get from online advertisements.,, Nevertheless sometimes the consumers are more or less exploited by the amount of advertisement. For instance, an advertisement on the usefulness of washing machines at home. We can manage washing clothes with our hands at home but we purchase because we knew it eases our work as mentioned in their marketing videos. To conclude promoting goods via any social media platform has an immense benefit to the business people as well as for some customers. Whatsoever some people in low-income groups suffer mentally from wanting to get the things which are not necessary. So advertisement serves the business purpose but for some,customers it becomes a nuisance.